Skip to content

Four Pinsly lines receive ASLRRA 2023 Jake Safety Award with Distinction

On May 29, 2024, the American Short Line and Regional Railroad Association (ASLRRA) announced their annual “Jake Safety Award” recipients. Four Pinsly railroads achieved the “Jake Safety Award with Distinction”, which is awarded to railroads with zero reportable injuries in 2023.

The four Pinsly railroads are:

  • Camp Chase Railway (CAMY)
  • Chesapeake & Indiana Railroad (CKIN)
  • Grenada Railroad (GRYR)
  • Vermilion Valley Railroad (VVRR)

Read the ASLRRA’s full press release here.